Democratic Party Organizations


Democratic National Committee
430 South Capitol Street Southeast
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 863-8000
Tom Perez, Chair

South Carolina Democratic Party
915 Lady Street, Suite 111
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 799-7798
Trav Robertson, Chair

South Carolina Democratic Women's Council
Susan Yarbrough Smith, President

South Carolina Young Democrats
Bryanta "Bree" Booker Maxwell, President

Dorchester County Democratic Party
P.O. Box 2211
Summerville, SC 29484
(843) 225-3462
Ethel D. Campbell, Chair


Awendaw, Christ Church & McClellanville Democrats
Meetings: Typically 4th Monday of every month at Buckshot's Restaurant, $10 dinner
Contact: Anne Knight Watson

East Cooper Democrats
Meetings: Typically 4th Tuesday of every month with a 6:30 PM social and a 7:00 PM meeting at the Olive Branch AME Annex Building (next door to the church)
Chair: Donna Newton
Facebook Group

James Island/Folly Beach Democrats
Meetings: Typically 2nd Wednesday of every month with a 6:00 PM social and a 6:30 PM meeting at Hope's Treasure Chest (second building)
Contact: Stewart Weinberg
Facebook Group

Peninsula Democrats
Meetings: Typically 3rd Wednesday of every month at 6:30 PM in a meeting room of the Charleston County Main Library
Contact: Hannah Reynolds
Facebook Page

North Area Democrats
Meetings: Typically third Thursday of every month at 6:30 PM at the Dorchester Road Library
Contact: Danielle Vinson

West Ashley Democrats
Meetings: Typically 2nd Monday of every month at 6:30 PM in the meeting room at Forest Park
Co-chairs: Montez Martin & Mimi Dias
Facebook Page


Charleston County Democratic Women
Meetings: Typically 1st Thursday of every month with a 6:00 PM social and a 6:30 PM meeting. Location varies, usually features a speaker and an optional $20 buffet dinner
Contact: Jan Leonard
Facebook Group

College of Charleston Democrats
Contact: Adam Zerbst
Facebook Page


Non-Partisan Friends & Allies

Indivisible Charleston

League of Women Voters

SC Progressive Network
Typically 3rd Monday of every month at 7:00 PM in the ILA Hall (Downtown on Morrison Dr)
Contact: George Hopkins

Charleston Area Justice Ministry